City Council


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 1st Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    146 W McCart Street
    Krum, TX 76249

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are posted in the display case at City Hall and on the website at least 72 hours prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
 View Most Recent Meeting Minutes  | View Archived Meeting Minutes


 Mayor Ronald G. Harris, Jr. May 2015  May 2021
 Councilmember Place 1 Austin Petersen May 2016 May 2022
 Councilmember Place 2 Rhonda Harrison May 2015  May 2021
 Councilmember Place 3 Melynda Rivers May 2018  May 2022
 Councilmember Place 4 Richard Troth May 2019  May 2021
 Councilmember Place 5 Mike Strand May 2016 May 2022



The City of Krum is a Type A general law municipality. The governing body, known as the city council, consists of a mayor and 5 council members, who are elected at large. Elections are posted on this website.

The City Council is dedicated to preserving Krum's unique quality of life while planning for sustainable growth.